Subhash Khot named to receive the 2010 Waterman Award

Subhash Khot, our former colleague and ACO Faculty member, has been selected to receive the 2010 Alan T. Waterman Award

Quoting from the press release:

"Considered the NSF's most prestigious honorary award since its establishment in 1975, this honor is given annually to an outstanding researcher under the age of 36 in any field of science and engineering supported by NSF. The honor includes a grant of $500,000 over three years for scientific research or advanced study in the recipient's field of science."

The NSF press release gives the details.