Arkadi Nemirovski to receive Honorary Doctor of Mathematics Degree

Arkadi Nemirovski, the John Hunter Chair in the H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems Engineering and ACO Program Faculty Member will be awarded an Honorary Doctor of Mathematics degree from the University of Waterloo at a ceremony on June 12 at 10AM. Arkadi is a leading researcher in continuous optimization, and has achieved the rare distinction of having been awarded all three of what are considered the top scholarly prizes in his field: the D. Ray Fulkerson Prize in 1982, the Dantzig Prize in 1991, and the John von Neumann Theory Prize in 2003.